ITY Marketing

Top Tips – Scaling Social Media Adverts to Deliver Cost Effective Campaigns

One of the key advantages social media advertising presents is the ability to quickly learn which campaigns deliver the biggest bang for your buck!

Read on to discover how to scale up the most cost-effective ad campaigns and drive even further success for your business with our easy to implement step-by-step guide.

What is Scaling? Scaling simply means when we find ad sets that successfully deliver against our objectives, we expand them to increase the reach and the ‘scale’ of the campaign. Scaling can be done in two ways; i) vertically which involves increasing the allocated budget ii) horizontally which involves extending and broadening our targeting options In this how to guide you will discover tips and techniques to scale both horizontally and vertically.

The simplest way of scaling is by increasing your ad budget this is known as “vertical scaling”. The trick to scaling your budget is to do this slowly, if you have a winning campaign. Which has a £50 a day budget that generates £300 of sales you have an ROAS (Return on Advertising Spend) of 6:1 Logic says the campaign is performing well so the next step would be to increase the spend, however what would happen is that the increase in budget will position you to win higher prices auctions on Facebook ads. Using the previous example, if you quickly doubled your daily ad spend to £100 and you still saw sales of £300 your ROAS would be 3:1 and therefore the increased budget has underperformed in comparison to the previous lower daily spend. TOP TIP: The trick is to GRADUALLY increase the budget each every 2 – 3 days so you slowly build up the campaign whilst maintaining your ROAS….

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